National Council

The Council of the Concrete Institute of Australia is elected by the Members and is responsible for the Stewardship of the organisation.

The Council is governed by the Institute’s Constitution to provide financial stability and to deliver the Institute’s mission to promote and develop excellence in concrete research, technology, application, design and construction throughout Australia.

Executive Committee (Board of Directors)

PresidentSherard Northey
Vice PresidentWarren South
Secretary/TreasurerCraig Heidrich
Immediate Past PresidentShan Kumar
Chief Executive OfficerDavid Millar

Elected Councillors

Council MemberTom Benn
Council MemberAndrew Coumaros
Council MemberVinh Dao
Council MemberDoug Jenkins
Council MemberCon Komselis
Council MemberPeter McUtchen
Council MemberAndrew Sarkady
Council MemberMichael van Koeverden
Young Professional RepresentativeJemma Ehsman

State Committee Representatives

NSW/ACT PresidentJonathon Dyson
QLD PresidentGreg van Rooyen
SA/NT PresidentAaron Johns
TAS PresidentBrook Noble
VIC PresidentMarcin Weiloch
WA PresidentAaron Feast