

## **MINUTES**

# Meeting of the Fifty Third (53<sup>rd</sup>) Annual General Meeting of the Concrete Institute of Australia, held on Friday 24<sup>th</sup> June 2022 via Zoom

Meeting Commenced at 12.00pm

1. The National President, Sherard Northey, (the Chairman) declared the meeting open, welcomed members, and declared a quorum was present.

The Chairman declared 19 conforming proxies had been received. The names of those who lodged conforming proxies are appended to these minutes at Schedule 1.

- 2. The minutes of the Fifty Second Annual General Meeting conducted on 25<sup>th</sup> June 2021 were accepted **moved** Warren South, **seconded** Anthea Airey. Carried by all.
- 3. The Chairman presented the Annual Financial Report, President's Report, Independent Auditor's Report, for the year ended 31 December 2021.

The reports and statements were accepted – **moved** John Laby **seconded** John Cunniffee. Carried by all

4. The Chairman tabled the Presidents Report and noted that despite the continued challenges experiences in 2021 due to the pandemic, there was still a lot to be positive about. Concrete 2021 was very successful with respect to the number of papers, presentations and delegates; membership continued to thrive with good retention rates and growth in Young Professional membership, many events were transition online whilst CIA QLD and CIA WA continued to host F2F activities; and the new website and data base were introduced.

The CEO David Millar took the attendees through the Institute's "re-set" and provided some outlook for 2022 with respect to education, membership, and Concrete 2023.

- 5. The Executive has recommended the re-appointment of Nexia Australia of Level 16, I Market Street, Sydney as the Institute's auditor, and that their remuneration for the year ended 31 December 2022 be approved for \$13,500 moved John Cunniffee, seconded Michael van Koeverden. Carried by all.
- 6. There being no further business the meeting closed at 12.37pm.

PRESIDENT	DATE
SIGNED AS A TRUE RECORD	

#### **SCHEDULE I**

## **Valid Proxies Received:**

Craig Heidrich (x 6), Ihor Hinczak, Ian Bishop, Tony Thomas, Peter McUtchen, Shan Kumar, Ching Meng Tan, Gary Goodall, Stephen McFadyen, Peter Meadows, Deepak Naik, Robert Nave, Martin Cerny, and Rodney Paull.

#### In attendance:

Voting Members – Sherard Northey (President & Chair), Anthea Airey, Malcolm Boyd, Warren South, Doug Jenkins, Rob James, John Laby, John Cunniffee, Michael van Koeverden, David Meager, Con Komselis, John Clancy, Aaron Feast, Denis Gray, Taehwan Kim, Alan Wright, Roger Cross

Non-voting Members - Andrew Coumaros, Andrew Sarkady, Aaron Johns, Marcin Weiloch

Staff - David Millar (CEO), John Nichols, Nicole Walker, Katia Boomkamp

### **Apologies:**

Craig Heidrich, Ihor Hinczak, Ian Bishop, Tony Thomas, Matt Cooper, Peter McUtchen, Shan Kumar, Ching Meng Tan, Gary Goodall, Stephen McFadyen, Peter Meadows, Deepak Naik, Robert Nave, Martin Cerny, and Rodney Paull.