Past National Presidents

The Concrete Institute of Australia has been built by the hard work of our many volunteers since 1969 and the election of our first National President, Mr William Brown. Since then, the Institute has had 27 National Presidents and we acknowledge their wonderful contributions.

Past Presidents

2021-PresentSherard Northey
2019-2021Shan Kumar
2017-2019Con Komselis
2015-2017Michael van Koeverden
2013-2015Doug Jenkins
2011-2013Liza O'Moore
2009-2011Fred Andrews-Phaedonos
2007-2009Tony Kinlay
2005-2007Daksh Baweja
2003-2005Stephen Evans
2001-2003Kevin Abrams
1999-2001David Beal
1997-1999Richard Choy
1996-1997John Ashby
1995-1996Mike Fordyce
1993-1995Jim Forbes
1991-1993Paul Mahaffey
1989-1991John Fenwick
1987-1989Jack Wynhoven
1985-1987Geoff Markham
1983-1985Brendan Corcoran
1981-1983John Ferris
1979-1981Mark Symons
1977-1979Jim Leslie
1975-1977Mick Ryan
1973-1975Denison Campbell-Allen
1971-1973George Goffin
1970-1971William Brown